Michael Rowe and Mike Chapman explore the history of this elegant square, from early plans to its modern aspect.
The restoration and a description of the Gainsborough portrait of Captain Wade by Michael Rowe
Heademead Park sits at the top of Walcot Street and was formally opened in 1889. Nigel Pollard looks into its history both early and more recent, and takes a sideways glance at what the park has been used for and also what it might have been.
Written by Elizabeth Holland, this article explores the manor, it's history and it's people.
John Boys (Mayor of Bath 1656) and His Family. Written by John V. Boys in 2014, this includes a family tree and summary of his life.
Written by John Cope, Lord Cope of Berkeley, in 2017, this article puzzles over the Royal Arms that hang over the door in the South wall of Swainswick church.
Written in 2016 by Michael Rowe, this looks into the background to this ivory ticket owned by the Duchess of Cleveland giving her admittance to a box at the King's Theatre, Haymarket, London.